На главную Написать письмо Карта сайта
Support Print this page   А  А  А 

List of Participants

The goal of the ‘two-plus’ day Conference is to bring together senior nuclear energy, nonproliferation, security, and regional experts from think-tanks, governmental agencies, and international organizations to discuss and brainstorm the most pressing issues related to the international nuclear nonproliferation regime.

One of the priorities of the 2017 MNC is to offer a platform for senior scholars and officials representing a diverse list of countries and research institutions to present their views. The Conference will be attended by 200 experts from 40 countries, including China, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Iran, Israel, Pakistan, South Korea, the United States, as well as the leading international organizations (IAEA, CTBTO, the United Nations, and others) in the field. We also expect active participation by representatives of North Korean research institutions.



The list of the senior experts and officials who have already confirmed their participation in the Conference includes, among others, Dr. Hans Blix, former IAEA Director-General; Gen. Asad Durrani, former Director-General of the Inter-Services Intelligence of Pakistan; Amb. Henk Cor Van der Kwast, Permanent Representative of the Netherlands to the CD in Geneva and Chairman of the First PrepCom of the 2020 NPT RevCon; Amb. Sergey Ryabkov, Deputy Foreign Minister of the Russian Federation; Amb. Nikolai Spassky, Deputy Director-General of the Rosatom State Nuclear Corporation; and Dr. Lassina Zerbo, Executive Secretary of the Preparatory Commission for the CTBTO.